top of page

From Amelia Moore - Oakland, USA

I remember when I went to college my dream was to become a lawyer. Then I met Bob. His lectures on international policy, his enthusiasm and passion for global justice, really touched me - and so many other students. By the time I left university, I no longer had interest in being a lawyer, I wanted to harness the power of social policy to change the world. I remember Bob telling me to do my master's somewhere else, because I knew what he had to say already. But I didn't take his advice and returned, taking the opportunity to learn all that I could from him. He was a brilliant teacher, a wonderful mentor and someone to look up to in all that he did. Thank you Bob. Rest in peace.

Amelia Moore

Oakland, California USA


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page